So the day has finally arrived, that I dreaded, and never prepared for. Only few hours left and I’ve almost given up. I have worked hard, as hard as possibly could, but I stand in no position to ace this exam. To be honest, I fear flunking this one. I’ve not been able to crack more than 10% of its past papers despite having covered (almost) the complete syllabus. Its hard, really its very hard!! But it was always going to be hard, from the word go. In the very first lecture, in term 1, we all knew this was the toughie, so it all boils down to not having done enough earlier. *sigh* Earlier in my posts, I used to whine about the courseworks, and their enormity. Now, they feel like a blessing because having done them, I know I do have some marks in store
So, tomorrow is the test, the big one: Instrumentation. Ironically, this subject has turned out to be exactly as hard as I predicted, but there are others which are even more difficult to tackle. And today, in the last few hours, when I should really be doing all I could to gain some knowledge, all I can think about is how I will be feeling after the exam tomorrow. I will be rushing back home after finishing the exam at 1730, and get ready for the next one which is scheduled to start after only 18 hours and 30 minutes from the end of first exam.
On the brighter side, I have learned some great things about my courses
Now, if you will excuse me, I need to get going for my final touches and I think I should be able to squeeze in a quick post tomorrow after the exam despite having a short interval of respite.
Wish me luck!

No comments:
Post a Comment